Target’s Spark Series

Spark_PaulYan

Awhile back, the folks at Target invited me to speak at Spark: a monthly speaker series at their headquarters in Minneapolis. It was really nice to have a conversation with all kinds of designers, art directors, writers, and developers about the creative process. As the first game developer to grace their stage, I felt obligated to provide some context about what’s challenging about game development and unique about the medium, but it struck me that regardless of what the product is, we’re all after great ideas and great execution. This was what I was most excited to talk about and I shared a way in which I’ve come to look at the development of ideas titled: “Mate. Select. Repeat. A lens on the creative process.”

This was my first time in the Twin Cities, and it was refreshing to see that (frozen) water still falls from the skies. If only I could figure out a way to get these clouds back to California…

Target Hall

Spark_Poster2

Spark_OneSheet

Leave a Reply

